Make yourself comfortable

Welcome, friends, and sit a spell on the curly couch. Cool name, unless I am much deceived.

Unlike my former practice, this time round I shall try to categorize things more appropriately, so as not to bore visitors unnecessarily with my personal life, who are interested only in talking politics or religion; and vice versa.

I believe this thing has an RSS feed, too, so you don’t have to keep coming back to check it for updates. But I don’t know where anything is yet—all in good time.

The only rule I seek to impose is that I be referred to only and always as Curly. No other names, real or nick, will be allowed. Blogs can be cool things, but I have no desire to make myself famous beyond the circle of you all who already know me. So “Curly” it is, and we will all get along famously.

Cheers, mates.

4 Responses to “Make yourself comfortable”

  1. Joe Says:

    Congrats on being back! I’ll be putting you in the rotation! Politics Rule! (not really)

  2. Jason Says:

    You’re back! Esta bien indeed.

  3. Jim Says:

    Good to have you returning to the bloggosphere! The word on the street is that Kurtie Deuce got wind of a new Deuce on the block (blog?) … wasn’t that a kid group “New Deuce on the Blog”? and so he’s threatening to put someone’s (Curly Deuce) face in the pavement … so if you hearing somebody kicking a can down the street singing “WE ARE FAM-IL-EE” you better watch your back homie.

  4. Mark Says:

    Politics RULE! (really) No, wait, NOOOOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

