Biscuits & Cream, Seacookie, Cookies & gravy, etc.

I met an Englishman at a conference this weekend in San Antonio. He said to me, as we were getting coffee, brownies, and cookies, “You know, one of the best things about this conference is the biscuits!” I had to point out that we hadn’t been served any biscuits. He then held up a cookie and told me it was called a biscuit.

When I told him what a biscuit really was, he said, “No, that’s a Yorkshire pudding!” Crazy Brits . . . who ever heard of calling a baked bread good a pudding?

Later he dropped his cookie on the floor, so I said, “Hey, you dropped your biscuit, dude.”

Leave a Reply

