iLife ’08 pitch

I usually count on Joe for this kind of post, but I had to go on the record to say that I just watched the (extremely long) video for Apple’s new iLife ’08 software, and was really, really impressed. The new iPhoto web galleries are super cool, and iMovie is now so versatile it should be illegal for an application of its price. And the photo books you can order are really very handsome, with dust jacket and glossy pages. As Borat would say, “In my country, uh, this is, uh, VERY NICE!”

2 Responses to “iLife ’08 pitch”

  1. Joe Says:

    I too am impressed with iLife ’08, it always seems to be well worth the money to upgrade every time this suite comes out. And iWork ’08 is just as impressive! I’m not so sure I agree with you about the new iMovie. Sure, people who are a dumb as a post can now create movies in the blink of an eye, but this new (and brilliant) interface, while succeeding in making things simple, has removed some of the things that made iMove HD so versatile. I’m still messing with it, and there may be things in there I haven’t found yet.

    As for those books in iPhoto, we’ve been enjoying those for years, and they just keep getting better! The new Events importer is a nice feature too! I need to post about it, I know.. I’ve been slow on the blog lately.

  2. Curly Says:

    Ah, I haven’t used the new iMovie so I didn’t know about these changes. But the scrubbable (or “skimmable”) clip thumbnails is very cool.

    I’m still thinking about those books . . . putting one together of my Oregon trip this summer, and very much look forward to having one printed.

Leave a Reply

