Real women have pores

I was browsing Terry White’s excellent Photoshop CS3 podcasts, and learned the method for getting skin to look silky smooth. I’m guessing this method is also how models in grocery checkout rack magazines end up looking fold-less and pore-less.

I should have been able to figure this out myself, but didn’t. You duplicate the background layer and Gaussian Blur it to your desired amount. Then Mask out the whole blurred layer. Then reveal the blurred skin wherever there’s a blemish or unwanted texture. Adjust the blur layer’s opacity, and boom you’re done. Brilliant. And kind of scary.

One Response to “Real women have pores”

  1. Mary Ann Says:

    Now, for sure, I want you to take my picture.

Leave a Reply

